Inside the Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe (WMAP) Team's Work
Added Sep 4, 2012 | Rate View top rated
Johns Hopkins University astrophysicist Charles L. Bennett, and members of the Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe (WMAP) space mission that he led, recently won the Gruber Foundation's 2012 Cosmology Prize. Bennett and the 26-member team were recognized by the foundation for their transformative study of an ancient light dating back to the infant universe. So accurate and precise are WMAP's results that they form the foundation of the Standard Cosmological Model.
Be the first to comment. Please sign in to add your thoughts below.
Watch more